

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE LICENSING ACTS COMMITTEE

HELD AT THE GUILDHALL, ABINGDON ON WEDNESDAY, 20TH MAY, 2009 AT 7.42PM

Open to the Public, including the Press

PRESENT:

Members: Councillor Zoe Patrick (Chair), Janet Morgan (Vice-Chair), Richard Farrell, Terry Fraser, Gareth Jennings, Bob Johnston, John Morgan, Terry Quinlan, Alison Rooke, Robert Sharp, Val Shaw, Elaine Ware and Richard Webber

Officers: Steve Bishop, David Buckle, Claire Litchfield, Carole Nicholl, Matt Prosser, Margaret Reed and Anna Robinson

NUMBER OF MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC: 34

LA.1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors James McGee and Peter Saunders.

LA.2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None

LA.3 URGENT BUSINESS AND CHAIR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

LA.4 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES 2009/10

The Committee was asked to appoint Members and Substitutes to two subcommittees, as set out in the booklet entitled 'Membership of Meetings and Representatives on Outside Bodies' circulated at the meeting.

RESOLVED

that Members and Substitutes be appointed to the following meetings for the 2009/10 Municipal Year with the Terms of Reference as set out in the 'Membership of Meetings and Representatives on Outside Bodies' booklet circulated at the meeting:

Licensing Acts Sub-Committee A Licensing Acts Sub-Committee B

Exempt Information Under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972

None

The meeting rose at 7.43pm